Montreal

Jupiter 195906110232

Jupiter on 1959 June 10/11 at 22:32 EDT (02:32 UT) as sketched by C. Bedard. C.M.(1) 151º, C.M.(2) 121º. 6½" refractor at 222x. Seeing 3 (fair). Transparency 2 (fair).

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906110215

Jupiter on 1959 June 10/11 at 22:15 EDT (02:15 UT) as sketched by G. Wedge. C.M.(1) 141º, C.M.(2) 111º. 6½" refractor at 222x. Seeing 4 (fair). Transparency 2-3 (fair-good).

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906110208

Jupiter on 1959 June 10/11 at 22:08 EDT (02:08 UT) as sketched by S. Downing. C.M.(1) 136º, C.M.(2) 107º. 6½" refractor at 222x. Seeing fair. Transparency fair.

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906110200

Jupiter on 1959 June 10/11 at 22:00 EDT (02:00 UT) as sketched by K.R. Brasch. C.M.(1) 132º, C.M.(2) 102º. 6½" refractor at 222x. Seeing 4. Transparency 2.

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906100215

Jupiter on 1959 June 9/10 at 22:15 EDT (02:15 UT) as sketched by Geoffrey Gaherty, Jr. C.M.(1) 343º, C.M.(2) 321º. 8" Cave reflector at 240x. Seeing 4. Transparency 3. North is down, east to the right.

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906060355

Jupiter on 1959 June 5/6 at 23:55 EDT (03:55 UT) as sketched by Geoffrey Gaherty, Jr. C.M.(1) 132º, C.M.(2) 140º. 80mm Zeiss refractor at 173x. Seeing 4. Transparency 3.

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906060320

Jupiter on 1959 June 5/6 at 23:20 EDT (03:20 UT) as sketched by G. Wedge. C.M.(1) 110º, C.M.(2) 118º. 3" refractor (Joe) at 67x. Seeing fair, Transparency poor.

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906050235

Jupiter on 1959 June 4/5 at 22:35 EDT (02:35 UT) as sketched by Geoffrey Gaherty, Jr. C.M.(1) 285º, C.M.(2) 301º. 8" Cave reflector at 180x-240x. Seeing 2-3. Transparency 4.

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906040340

Jupiter on 1959 June 3/4 at 23:40 EDT (03:40 UT) as sketched by Peter Waugh. C.M.(1) 166º, C.M.(2) 190º. 6½" refractor at 222x. Seeing 4 (fair). Transparency 2 (fair).

Continue Reading

Jupiter 195906040255

Jupiter on 1959 June 3/4 at 22:55 EDT (02:55 UT) as sketched by George E. Wedge. C.M.(1) 139º, C.M.(2) 163º. 6½" refractor at 222x. Seeing 5 (fair). Transparency 3 (fair).

Continue Reading

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Montreal