LPA Contacts

Light-Pollution Abatement Contacts at RASC Centres

Many of the 29 local Centres of the Society across Canada have active local Light-Pollution Abatement programs where members support efforts to reduce light pollution and energy waste. Some Centres are also engaging in local light-pollution issues and by linking into their progress we can all learn what we need to do to fight light pollution.

Centre Contact Email
Belleville Centre  Mark Leeming mark.leeming[at]sympatico.ca
Calgary Centre Roland Dechesne roland.dechesne[at]cnrl.com
Edmonton Centre Geoff Robertson lightpollution[at]edmontonrasc.com
Halifax Centre Dave Chapman, Tony Schellinck dave.chapman[at]ns.sympatico.ca tony.schellinck[at]dal.ca
Montreal Centre  Yvan Dutil  yvan.dutil[at]sympatico.ca
New Brunswick Centre Chris Weadick chris.weadick[at]gmail.com
Ottawa Centre Robert Dick rdick[at]robertdick.ca
Prince George Mike Matwyuk mike_matwyuk[at]telus.net
Regina Centre Kevin Fenwick k.fenwick[at]sasktel.net
Sarnia Centre Marty Cogswell mr_scope2[at]hotmail.com
Saskatoon Centre Richard Huziak  rickhuziak[at]shaw.ca
St John's Centre Dave Newbury, Doug Grouchy dave[at]newburyclan.ca, dgrouchy[at]outlook.com
Vancouver Centre Leigh Cummings lpa[at]rasc-vancouver.com
Windsor Centre Mahayarrahh (Starr) Livingstone mahayarrahh[at]gmail.com
Winnipeg Centre Terra Jentsch aurora_tj[at]hotmail.com
Yukon Centre Forest Pearson fkpearson2002[at]yahoo.com

LPA Discussion Group - Sharing Experiences and Best Practices

The RASC Light-Pollution Abatement Committee sponsors an e-mail discussion group that brings together interested members of the Society to share experiences, assistance and ideas to help combat light pollution around the world. Participation is open to all members of the RASC, and non-members on a case-by-case basis - you do not need to be an active member of the LPA committee

[Currently under maintenance]

Author: 
Anonymous
Last modified: 
Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 4:59pm