AGM 2021



Annual General Meeting

of The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada

Sunday, June 27, 2021 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT)

Meeting will take place virtually, via ZOOM



1. Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

(Draft Minutes Linked Below)

2. Reports of Officers

President (Robyn Foret), 1st Vice-President (Charles Ennis), 2nd Vice-President (Michael Watson),

Secretary (Eric Briggs), Treasurer (Catherine Carr), Executive Director (Dr. Phil Groff)

(Audited 2020 Financial Statements Linked Below)

3. Reports of Permanent Committees

Astroimaging (Stuart Heggie), Awards (Dr. Chris Gainor), Constitution (Michael Watson),

Education (Lauri Roche)' Editorial Board (Dr. Chris Gainor), History (Clark Muir), 

Inclusivity and Diversity (Roland Deschene), Information Technology (Walter MacDonald), 

Light-Pollution Abatement (Bob King), NextGen RASC (Émilie LaFlèche), Nominating (Michael Watson), Observing (Blake Nancarrow)

4. Reports of Other Committees

Public Speaker Program (Charles Ennis) Special Projects Program (Charles Ennis)

5. Election of Board of Directors

(Link to Candidates Statements)

6. Motion re: By-Law Amendment

(Draft Document Linked Below)

7. Election of Auditor

8. Other Business

9. Adjournment


Click here to register for the AGM


Have you purchased your ticket to attend this year's General Assembly? Visit to learn more about the GA, purchase tickets and to register for the AGM.