Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Startsort descending End
Langley, Dr. Samuel Pierpont USA 1894 1906
Henry, M. Paul France 1894 1905
Espin, Rev. Thomas Espinell United Kingdom 1894 1934
McLeod, Dr. Clement Henry Canada 1894 1917
Ball, Dr. Sir Robert Stawell United Kingdom 1894 1913
Rogers, Prof. William A. USA 1894 1898
Darwin, Dr. Sir George Howard United Kingdom 1894 1912
Pickering, Mr. William Henry USA 1894 1938
Terby, M. François J. Belgium 1894 1911
von Struvé, Dr. Otto Wilhelm Russia 1894 1899


Last modified: 
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 1:47pm