Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Start Endsort descending
Pettit, Mr. H. Canada 1890 1890
Hunter, Mr. Andrew F. Canada 1890 1891
Winder, Mr. Daniel K. USA/Canada 1890 1891
Goldie, Mr. John Canada 1890 1891
Kirkwood, Dr. Daniel USA 1890 1895
Proctor, Mrs. Richard A. USA/Ireland 1891 1896
Peal, Mr. Samuel Edward United Kingdom/India 1891 1897
Elger, Mr. Thomas Gwyn Empy United Kingdom 1896 1897
Morrison, Dr. Joseph Canada/USA 1891 1898
Rogers, Prof. William A. USA 1894 1898