Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Start Endsort ascending
Loewy, M. Maurice France 1901 1907
Clerke, Miss Agnes M. United Kingdom 1891 1907
Vogel, Dr. Hermann C. Germany 1894 1907
Greenwood, Cpt. W. Nelson United Kingdom 1898 1906
Langley, Dr. Samuel Pierpont USA 1894 1906
Henry, M. Paul France 1894 1905
Newnham, Right Rev. Jervois Arthur United Kingdom/Canada 1895 1905
Kedzie, Mr. John Hume USA 1890 1903
Russell, Rev. Norman H. Canada/India 1898 1902
Keeler, Dr. James Edward USA 1895 1900