Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Start End
Goldberg, Dr. Leo USA 1974 1988
Goldie, Mr. John Canada 1890 1891
Gonzalez de León, Sr. Luis Mexico 1903 1914
Gore, Mr. John Ellard Ireland 1891 1910
Greenwood, Cpt. W. Nelson United Kingdom 1898 1906
Hale, Dr. George Ellery USA 1900 1938
Harrison, Mr. Henry USA 1913 1929
Hawking, Dr. Stephen W. England 1985 2018
Henry, M. Paul France 1894 1905
Hertzsprung, Prof. Ejnar Denmark 1946 1967